Department of Health and Human Services, in conjunction with the Office of Inspector General (OIG) and the General Services Administration (GSA), created and maintains a sanction list of individuals and entities called the “List of Excluded Individuals/Entities” which is vital for healthcare providers.

This search is offered in three different search levels:

Level 1
This search includes OIG/GSA and other federal sources, including FDA debarments, DEA restrictions and TRICARE (military actions). This search meets minimum federal requirements as outlined by the federal mandate. This level of search is only recommended for low-risk employees and contractors not involved with patient care.

Level 2
This search includes a Level One, plus a check of statewide sanctions in one state. This search meets minimum federal requirements and provides limited state-licensure protection (one state only). This level is ideal for moderate-risk employees, contractors and administrators.

Level 3
This search includes all of Level Two, plus a check of statewide sanctions in all fifty states. This search exceeds minimum federal requirements and offers a much broader business risk management for existing employees, vendors and contractors. It’s a must for high-risk individuals and contractors: anyone directly involved in patient care; or with direct access to patients, such as physicians, nurses, physical therapists, pharmacists, and specialized contractors.

View Sample Packages>>